STEP 1: UNDERSTAND THE RULES OF ENGAGEMENT

Please note that all listings you push to Airbnb via Hostfully will be automatically set to ‘Instant Book’ enabled. This means a guest reservation will be automatically confirmed by Airbnb if the calendar availability on your listing matches the inquired dates. If for any reason you are uncomfortable with the reservation, you may seek your Market Manager at Airbnb to manually alter the reservation.

STEP 2: GET STARTED WITH THE HOSTFULLY CHANNEL MANAGER

Navigate to your Channels page
This can be found through the drop-down menu under your agency profile tab

STEP 3: TURN ON AIRBNB CHANNEL INTEGRATION


If you would like to adjust the rate for your listings on Airbnb, you may do so with the Rate multiplier. However, since Airbnb adds their fees onto the price you are charging, we recommend leaving this setting at 0%:

STEP 4: CLICK THE CONNECT WITH AIRBNB BUTTON 

  • Click the link Manage this channel (see below)

  • Once on the Airbnb Channel page, click the Airbnb Connect button:

STEP 5: LOG INTO AIRBNB


If you are new to Airbnb, click on the Sign up link instead:

STEP 6: ALLOW THE CONNECTION

In this step, you are giving Hostfully permission to manage your Airbnb account:

You will then be redirected to the Airbnb Management page on Hostfully.

STEP 7: SET YOUR CANCELATION POLICY

Select your Airbnb cancelation policy and click Apply. If you have a listing that has a different cancelation policy than others, you can set this for a particular listing under Main Setting for that listing; otherwise, all listings will have the Cancelation policy selected on this Channel page.

STEP 8: CHOOSE THE PROPERTIES YOU WANT TO PUSH/SYNCHRONIZE TO AIRBNB

Hostfully allows you to choose which properties you want to synchronize to Airbnb.
Just toggle ON the ones you want to have published and/or synchronized.


If your listing is already on Airbnb select the property from the drop-down. If your listing is not on Airbnb, select Create a new property

Note: If your listing is Airbnb Plus be sure to check the Limited Sync box to indicate this.


Once a property has been synchronized, the toggle button will show as "ON" and you will be able to click on the link "See Listing" to view the listing on Airbnb.

You will also receive an email from Airbnb telling you your new listings have been published. This can be confusing when you're not creating new listings but it's part of the Airbnb process to send the email. Don't worry! As long as you mapped the listings, you're all set. 

STEP 9: VIEW YOUR IMPORTED LISTING DATA IN AIRBNB

The “Sync” page in your Airbnb account is where you will confirm your listings are synced with Airbnb. Login to Airbnb > Host > Listings. 

You do not need to do anything else as long as you see Everything (or, Limited for Airbnb Plus listings) under Sync Status and the Hostfully sync button.

STEP 10: AUTO APPROVAL

In order for listings to be publishable, they must meet our minimum quality standards. Listings that don’t meet the following criteria will be auto-rejected:

  • 7+ photos at minimum resolution of 800x500 pixels
  • 5+ amenities
  • 50+ characters in the description field
  • 30+ days of availability over a 12 month period
  • 8+ characters in the title field

Sync Everything:

First, Airbnb imports all your listing data

For new listings:
■ The listing data from your third party system will create the Airbnb listings
■ Any changes to listing data from your system will be reflected on Airbnb

For existing listings:
■ For listings that already exist on Airbnb, you can map imported listing data to an existing listing

For listings that already exist on Airbnb:
■ The content on your third party will erase and replace any content on the Airbnb listing
■ Everything will be managed via your system including rates availability, descriptions, photos, and content
■ Your reviews and ratings will remain intact

Sync Limited:

First, Airbnb imports all your listing data

For new listings:
■ The first limited sync will sync all data (to create the listing)
■ Subsequent syncs will sync only rates and availability

For existing listings:
For listings that already exist on Airbnb, you can map imported listing data to an existing listing.
■ In this case, Limited Sync only syncs rates and availability from your third party
■ Descriptions and photos will need to be edited in Airbnb
■ Your reviews and ratings will remain intact

Reservation Data:

Once the sync is completed, all current reservations will be imported. Historical reservations are not imported. If you want historical reservations from the Airbnb system in Hostfully, please contact support at support@hostfully.com or your onboarding manager for more information.

Did this answer your question?