Related article:

Airbnb channel - importing reservations data and setting up full sync

Deleting or Inactivating a Property

Un-listing a property from Airbnb

It is frequent for property managers to connect and disconnect properties from the property management platform (Hostfully's PMP) and the channel (in this case, Airbnb).

Most channels allow us to remotely de-activate a listing from Hostfully's PMP. In the case of Airbnb, the de-activation has to actually happen in Airbnb.

Here are the steps to make this happen:

Step 1: go to Airbnb (Hosting part of your account) and click on your profile photo on the top right corner, which opens up a drop-down list. Go to Account

Step 2: Go to Privacy and sharing.

Step 2: Go down to the section Connected apps, find and click Remove access for the connection with Hostfully.

You're done! 

Please let us know if you have any questions.

Did this answer your question?