It is frequent for property managers to often sync and un-sync properties from the property management platform (Hostfully's PMP) and the channel (in this case, Airbnb).

Most channels allow us to remotely de-activate a listing from Hostfully's PMP. In the case of Airbnb, the de-activation has to actually happen on Airbnb.

Here are the steps to make this happen:

Step 1: go to Airbnb (Hosting part of your account) and navigate to Listings > Hostfully Sync

Step 2: On the "Review your Hostfully Listings" page, make sure to select the tab "Already published", and on the little menu to the right, select "Stop sync"

You're done! 

Please let us know if you have any questions.

Did this answer your question?